BRAND ESCAPES

INCENTIVES & TRAVEL

Our escapes will surprise you with their unexpected ideas and innovative content. We can’t reinvent the world, but we can open up new perspectives even for seasoned travellers. We can take you to out-of-the-way locations and track down special people who will show us their vision of a destination.

We are unconventional lateral thinkers, idea smiths and directors. We allow you to look behind the scenes. We are curious, courageous and always in search of the unexpected. Our escapes are always original experiences for original people.

Escape Organigramm Jazzunique

Personal Highlights

Our Favorite Brand Escapes

On our global map you can find a selection of personal highlights and unique places where we have had the opportunity of hosting incentive trips. We will go on steadily adding to this map, with the aim of repeatedly inspiring you with new and exciting destinations and ideas.

Our escapes range from close at hand to far away, from upmarket to basic. For every occasion and every budget, we can come up with original ways of surprising your employees and rewarding them with a quite exceptional experience of travel.

Expert Interview

Our consultants insiders’ tips

Dominique Klar Team
Manuel Harbich Team

Dominique Klar
Key Account Manager | Brand Escapes
d.klar@jazzunique.de
Telefon +49 69 4015073 36

Manuel Harbich
Senior Project Manager | Brand Escapes
m.harbich@jazzunique.de
Telefon +49 69 4015073 15

Joanna Wojciechowska
Standortleitung Berlin | DMC Berlin
j.wojciechowska@jazzunique.de
Telefon +49 30 51695670

What do Incentives mean to you personally?

Dominique: As I see it incentives are a fantastic possibility of expressing genuine appreciation and acknowledgement. It’s obvious, after all, that as an employee you are going to be that much more engaged when you notice that the boss is really making an effort to organise something exceptional for you by way of a reward. At the same time they offer companies a superb platform for generating loyalty – to the brand, to corporate values and to people.

Manuel: And they offer massive benefits to the participants – when you have sweated up a mountain together, done something adventurous or had a simply marvellous experience, you get to know people in a different way. People who tend to be shy, in particular, often come across quite differently on an incentive trip. It’s is a very bonding experience.

What was your favourite Incentive to date, and why?

Dominique: It’s really hard to say – there have been so many breathtaking experiences. For me it is always an interaction between the destination, the idea and of course the participants. People in the end are the decisive factor for the way the trip turns out.

Manuel: I could list countless adventures we have had. But there wouldn’t be time for them all in the course of this interview! However, if you want to know my most impressive incentive trips, I would certainly include the trip to Japan – a place where the past meets the future – and our trip to Lapland in the north of Sweden, with an overnight stay in an Ice Hotel, and breathtaking nature in combination with those very nice open-hearted Swedes. A quote from my ex-wife sums it up nicely: ‘Manuel, I don’t believe there has been any place in the world that you didn’t like!’ – and that’s just how it is!

What do you like best about your job?

Dominique: Already when I was a child I wanted to travel the entire world, get to know other countries, cultures and languages. Today I can actually live out this passion in my work – what more could you ask for?! Trips are a source of personal inspiration to me.

Manuel: It’s never boring, I am always discovering new things, getting to know exciting people – and wherever the trip takes you, every time it expands my horizons. Before each new trip I get the most amazing butterflies in the stomach.

What makes Jazzunique’s Brand Escapes so unique?

Dominique: Their many-sided variety – we don’t just limit ourselves to high-class incentives. In the past people tended to think, the further away it was, the more exotic and hard to reach, the more special that made it. We say – ‘Well, of course names like the Maldives, New York and South Africa all sound seductive, and all these destinations offer fabulous possibilities for the perfect incentive trip – BUT based on experience and conviction, we know that you can offer people special experiences right on their very doorstep, and perhaps they will be even more surprised by it because they would never have expected it.’ Sort of in keeping with the old saying, ‘Why wander into distant climes when home has so much to offer?

Manuel: We link up the creativity of an adventure communication agency with our many years of experience – and what comes out can only be fabulous.

What are your personal Insider Tips?

Dominique: A street food tour of Istanbul with Hande Bozdoğan is an absolute insider tip in my view, and a fantastic way of getting to know this great city at really close quarters, along with its people and its cultures. Apart from which it is enormously pleasurable! The moment you start eating your way through Istanbul’s alleys with Hande, you become a part of the city. It’s simply amazing what goes on in culinary terms on the streets of Istanbul. With a day like this, you experience a fascinating potpourri of unforgettable impressions: unexpected and exotic treats, imaginative and curious people, fateful histories, impressive locations – an absolute inspiration.

Manuel: For me, THE unknown destination number one is Slovenia. Most people are only aware of it at all when they are on their way to a holiday in Croatia, or it just gets branded as belonging to the ‘Eastern bloc’. And yet the country offers unbelievable opportunities of organising great tours at short notice. My ideal weekend in Slovenia starts in Ljubljana, which I like to think of as ‘Little Salzburg’. This young city is authentic and warm, and there is a whole lot to see. On the next day you can proceed to the Adriatic, or into the mountains – according to taste. The best thing is that none of your destinations is going to take more than 60 minutes to reach.

Why Incentives with Jazzunique?

The Idea behind

Escapes Jazzunique

Jesper, what’s next on the programme? Is Germany no longer enough for you?

That’s right, now we want to take over the world! But on a serious note – last year we showed powerful growth, and now we want to expand our portfolio. So it was practically a lucky coincidence that with Manuel and Dominique on board, we were already provided with two experienced incentive managers. The expertise and creative potential of those two, along with the exciting customer portfolio of our agency, results in a fusion that is little short of perfect.

But what has travelling to do with live communication?

Basically it is always about creating unforgettable experiences for people, taking them out of the everyday frame and generating emotional moments which they associate with brands and companies.

And why Dominique and Manuel in particular?

We have already been working with them successfully for a long time. I know how fired up they are with the subject, and what a wealth of experience they have acquired in this area. Both of them have an impressive network at national and international level. I have confidence in them both, and know, too, that if something happens that is not exactly according to plan, they have a real talent for improvising.

What expectations and goals do you associate with incentives?

For me incentives are a massive boost to team spirit, and the best possible way of conveying your appreciation. The shared experience strengthens identification with the company enormously, and encourages the growth of loyalty. It gives you a chance of expanding your horizons – and in my opinion this is also going to make a powerful impact on your everyday attitude to your work, above all in raising the motivation of individual employees, partners and customers.

Our Spectrum

the services we offer

Design

DIGITAL & ANALOG

Spaces

DESIGN & ARCHITECTURE

Live

EXPERIENCE MARKETING

INCENTIVES & TRAVEL

BRAND ESCAPES

INCENTIVES & TRAVEL

Bei unseren Escapes überraschen wir mit unerwarteten Ideen und innovativen Inhalten. Wir erfinden die Welt nicht neu, aber wir können selbst viel gereisten Persönlichkeiten neue Perspektiven eröffnen. Wir führen zu außergewöhnlichen Locations und finden besondere Menschen, die uns ihre Vision einer Destination zeigen.

Wir sind unkonventionell, Querdenker, Ideengeber und Regisseure. Wir gewähren Blicke hinter die Kulissen. Wir sind neugierig, mutig und immer auf der Suche nach dem Unerwarteten. Unsere Escapes sind immer Originale für originelle Menschen.

Persönliche Highlights

Unsere Lieblings-Brand-Escapes

Auf unserer Weltkarte finden Sie eine Auswahl einzigartiger Orte und persönlicher Highlights, an denen wir bereits Incentives durchführen durften. Wir werden diese Karte stetig weiter füllen, um Sie immer wieder mit neuen, spannenden Destinationen & Ideen zu inspirieren.

Unsere Escapes reichen von ganz nah bis ganz weit. Von „Highclass“ bis „Basic“. Wir finden überall und für jeden Anlass und Geldbeutel originelle Möglichkeiten, Ihre Mitarbeiter mit einem ganz besonderen Reiseerlebnis zu belohnen und überraschen.

Unsere Consultants im Interview

Viel gesehen, viel erlebt, viel gelernt

Dominique Klar
Manuel_Harbich
Joanna_Wojciechowska

Dominique Klar
Senior Project Manager | Brand Escapes
d.klar@jazzunique.de
Telefon +49 69 4015073 36

Manuel Harbich
Senior Project Manager | Brand Escapes
m.harbich@jazzunique.de
Telefon +49 69 4015073 19

Joanna Wojciechowska
Standortleitung Berlin | DMC Berlin
j.wojciechowska@jazzunique.de
Telefon +49 30 516956 70

Was bedeuten Incentives für euch persönlich?

Dominique: Für mich sind Incentives eine fantastische Möglichkeit, echte Wertschätzung und Anerkennung auszudrücken. Ist doch klar, dass man sich als Mitarbeiter wesentlich lieber reinhängt, wenn man merkt, dass der Chef sich tatsächlich Mühe gibt, etwas Besonderes auf die Beine zu stellen, um einen zu belohnen. Gleichzeitig bieten sie Unternehmen eine super Plattform, echte Bindung herzustellen – zur Marke, zu den Unternehmenswerten, zu den Menschen.

Manuel: Und sie sind ein riesen Gewinn für die Teilnehmenden selbst, denn wenn du einmal so richtig zusammen geschwitzt, gestaunt oder was gewagt hast, fernab vom Bürostress, lernst du dich doch ganz anders kennen. Gerade sonst eher zurückhaltende Menschen erlebt man während der Incentives oft ganz anders. Das verbindet extrem.

Welches war euer bisheriges Lieblings-Incentive und warum?

Dominique: Das ist für mich wirklich schwer zu sagen – es gab so viele atemberaubende Erlebnisse. Für mich ist das immer ein Zusammenspiel aus Destination, Konzept und natürlich den Teilnehmern. Die Menschen machen letztendlich aus, wie die Reise wird.

Manuel: Da könnte ich jetzt unzählige Erlebnisse aufzählen. Das würde aber den Rahmen dieses Interviews sprengen. Aber zu meinen beeindruckendsten Incentive-Reisen zähle ich sicherlich die Incentives nach Japan, hier trifft das Gestern auf das Morgen, oder nach Schwedisch-Lappland mit einer Übernachtung im IceHotel, atemberaubende Natur in Kombination mit diesen offenen und stets netten Schweden. Ein Zitat meiner Ex-Frau bringt es auf den Punkt: „Manuel, ich glaube es gibt keinen Ort auf der Welt, wo es Dir nicht gefallen hat!“ – und genau so ist es!

Was ist das Beste an eurem Job?

Dominique: Ich wollte schon von Kind auf die ganze Welt bereisen, andere Länder, Kulturen und Sprachen kennen lernen. Heute kann ich diese Leidenschaft auch beruflich ausleben – besser geht´s nicht, oder?! Reisen sind meine persönliche Inspirationsquelle.

Manuel: Es wird einfach nie langweilig, ich entdecke immer wieder Neues, lerne spannende Menschen kennen und egal wohin die Reise geht, sie erweitert jedes Mal meinen Horizont. Vor jeder Reise habe ich dieses unvergleichliche Kribbeln im Bauch.

Was macht Jazzunique BRAND-ESCAPES so unique?

Dominique: Ihr Facettenreichtum – wir beschränken uns nicht nur auf Highclass Incentives. Früher dachte jeder: je weiter weg, je exotischer und unerreichbarer – desto besonderer. Wir sagen: „Natürlich verführen Namen wie Malediven, New York oder Südafrika und all diese Destinationen bieten wahnsinnig tolle Möglichkeiten für einen perfekten Incentive – ABER – aus Erfahrung und Überzeugung wissen wir, dass man auch in unmittelbarer Umgebung Menschen ganz besondere Erlebnisse bieten kann, die sie vielleicht sogar noch mehr überraschen, da sie nicht damit gerechnet hätten“. Frei nach dem Motto „Warum in die Ferne schweifen, wenn das Gute so nahe liegt…“.

Manuel: Wir verknüpfen die Kreativkraft der Agentur für Erlebniskommunikation mit unserer jahrelangen Erfahrung – da kann doch nur Großes bei rauskommen.

Eure persönlichen Geheimtipps?

Dominique: Eine Streetfood-Tour mit Hande Bozdoğan durch Istanbul ist für mich ein absoluter Geheimtipp und eine supertolle Art, diese großartige Stadt, ihre Menschen und Kulturen wirklich hautnah kennen zu lernen. Außerdem ist es ein wahrer Hochgenuss! Sobald man anfängt, sich mit Hande durch die Gassen Istanbuls „durchzufuttern“, wird man ein Teil der Stadt. Es ist einfach der Wahnsinn, was sich kulinarisch auf den Straßen Istanbuls abspielt. An so einem Tag erlebt man ein faszinierendes Mischmasch an unvergesslichen Eindrücken: unerwartete und exotische Genüsse, fantasievolle und kuriose Menschen, schicksalhafte Geschichten, eindrucksvolle Orte – eine absolute Inspiration…

Manuel: Für mich quasi DIE „Unknown Destination“ Nummer 1 ist Slowenien. Es wird von den meisten Menschen überhaupt nur wahrgenommen, wenn sie auf dem Weg in den Urlaub nach Kroatien sind oder wird direkt als „Ostblock“ abgestempelt. Dabei bietet das Land unglaublich viele Möglichkeit, in kürzester Zeit tolle Programme umzusetzen. Mein ideales Wochenende in Slowenien beginnt in Ljubljana, das ich gerne als „Klein-Salzburg“ bezeichne. Diese junge Stadt ist authentisch und gemütlich und bietet viel Sehenswertes. Am nächsten Tag geht’s weiter an die Adria oder in die Berge… Je nach Gusto. Das Beste daran: keines der Ziele ist weiter als 60 Minuten entfernt.

Warum Incentives mit Jazzunique?

Die Idee dahinter

Jesper_Goetsch

Jesper, was soll das denn nun? Hat euch Deutschland nicht mehr ausgereicht?

Genau, wir wollen jetzt die Weltherrschaft übernehmen. Aber mal im Ernst. Wir sind im letzten Jahr stark gewachsen und wollen jetzt auch unser Portfolio erweitern. Da war es quasi ein glücklicher Zufall, dass wir mit Manuel und Dominique schon länger zwei erfahrene Incentive-Manager an Board hatten. Das Know-how der beiden und das kreative Potenzial, sowie das spannende Kundenportfolio unserer Agentur ergeben quasi die perfekte Fusion.

Aber was hat Reisen mit Live Kommunikation zu tun?

Im Grunde geht es immer darum, unvergessliche Erlebnisse für Menschen zu schaffen, sie aus dem Alltag zu entführen und emotionale Momente zu schaffen, die sie mit Marken und Unternehmen in Verbindung setzen.

Warum gerade Dominique und Manuel?

Wir arbeiten mit den beiden schon lange erfolgreich zusammen. Ich weiß wie sehr sie für das Thema brennen und wie viele Erfahrungen sie in diesem Bereich mitbringen. Beide verfügen über ein beeindruckendes Netzwerk, sowohl national als auch international. Ich vertraue den beiden und weiß, dass sie auch, wenn mal was nicht nach Plan läuft, richtige Improvisationstalente sind.

Welche Erwartungen und Ziele verbindest du mit Incentives?

Für mich sind Incentives ein riesen Gewinn für den Teamspirit und die beste Möglichkeit, um Wertschätzung zu vermitteln. Durch das gemeinsame Erlebnis wird die Identifikation mit dem Unternehmen enorm gestärkt und die Loyalität gesteigert. Es wird ein Blick über den Tellerrand geboten, der sich meiner Meinung nach auch stark auf die alltägliche Arbeitseinstellung und vor allem auf die Motivation der einzelnen Mitarbeiter, Partner und Kunden auswirken wird.

Leistungsspektrum

zu unseren weiteren Units

INCENTIVES & TRAVEL

Simple Share Buttons