Journey of New-Thinking

Journey of New-Thinking

Merck and foundation Jugend forscht

March 29, 2018 – The thing, that is inspiring new thoughts has arrived in Darmstadt just before the federal competition “Jugend forscht”. It is bringing creativity and new ideas to town. We are talking about the Youfo! In cooperation with Merck, we created this unique communication tool to spread the spirit of “new thinking” before the 53. National Youth competition. On the accompanying Youfo tour, the four different Youfos encounter four different audiences, who can create and design them in completely varying ways. In the sense of the Merck-motto #catchcurious, the Youfo journey is characterized by the four “Curious Elements”:

Openness, creativity, eagerness for knowledge and stress tolerance. At the first stop at the network conference of the foundation “Jugend forscht” in Osnabrück, we encouraged participants: Be open in your thinking, be open for the ideas of others – connect! The second Youfo-stop was all about teamwork and finding creative ways to solve a problem. At the “Schülerforschungszentrum Nordhessen” – a pupil-research-center  – the young researchers of the Kids Club were able to let their creativity run free in our graffiti workshop.

With a lot of curiosity and spray the kids transformed “the thing” into their individual art project. The next Youfo-stop will be at the employee event of Merck, host of the national competition “Jugend forscht”, where we will challenge the employees to their eargerness for knowledge. Full of numerous ideas, the different art projects will return to the finale of the “Jugend forscht” competition on 24. th -27th. of may, where the fourth and final Youfo will be transformed by the most talented “new thinkers” of Germany.

Neudenker-Tour

Neudenker-Tour

Merck und Stiftung Jugend forscht

29. März 2018 – Es ist das Ding, das zum Neudenken anregt, das schon vor dem Bundeswettbewerb Jugend forscht in Darmstadt durch frische Ideen und Kreativität etwas ganz Neues hervorbringt. Die Rede ist vom Youfo! Gemeinsam mit Merck haben wir dieses außergewöhnliche Kommunikationstool kreiert, um schon vor der 53. Wettbewerbsrunde den Geist des neuen Denkens zu verbreiten. Auf ihrer Tour begegnen die Youfos vier verschiedenen Zielgruppen, die sie auf ganz unterschiedliche Art und Weise umgestalten dürfen.

Getreu des Merck-Mottos #catchcurious sind die Reisen geprägt durch die vier Elemente der Neugier, die „Curious Elements“: Offenheit, Kreativität, Wissbegierde und Stresstoleranz. An der ersten Station, der Netzwerktagung der Stiftung Jugend forscht in Osnabrück, forderten wir die Teilnehmer auf: Seid offen in eurem Denken, seid offen für die Ideen anderer – vernetzt euch! An der zweiten Station stand das kreative Problemlösen und Teamwork im Mittelpunkt. Im Schülerforschungszentrum Nordhessen durften die jungen Forscher des KidsClubs in unserem Grafitti-Workshop ihrer Kreativität freien Lauf lassen.

Mit jeder Menge Neugier und Spraydosen verwandelten sie „das Ding“ in ihr individuelles Kunstobjekt. Den nächsten Stopp stellt das Mitarbeiterfest des Wettbewerbs-Gastgebers Merck dar, wo wir die Wissbegierde der Mitarbeiter unter Beweis stellen. Gespickt mit zahlreichen Ideen kehren die Kunstwerke zurück zum großen Finale vom 24. bis zum 27. Mai in Darmstadt – wo beim Bundeswettbewerb das vierte und somit letzte Youfo von den talentiertesten Neudenkern Deutschlands gestaltet wird.