Bridgestone Training Days 2018

Bridgestone Training Days 2018

Roadshow across Germany and Austria

May 02, 2018 – Under the auspices of Bridgestone Training Days 2018, the world market leader in the tyre and rubber industry presented its new touring tyre Turanza T005. Together with Bridgestone, we toured with the project through Germany and Austria for a whole month, giving theoretical and practical training to participating dealers and telling them about the new tyre. There were three stops in all, at various driving safety and technology centres. Those attending the event had the opportunity of familiarising themselves with the Bridgestone Turanza T005 in theory and practice, and could test it comprehensively.

The workshops gave an impressive demonstration of the way in which the Bridgestone tyres prove their worth even on unusual terrain. The new Turanza T005 summer tyres were presented and put to the test directly on a wet and winding track. In addition a ‘bend grip test’ took place, along with a headlong obstacle race which included some staged heart-stopping moments.

Besides that, the participants learned that the DriveGuard tyre can still be driven safely and easily after total loss of pressure from a damaged tyre.

There were three stops in all, at various driving safety and technology centres. Those attending the event had the opportunity of familiarising themselves with the Bridgestone Turanza T005 in theory and practice, and could test it comprehensively. Participants were given the opportunity of damaging the tyres themselves, with hammer and nails. The theoretical training not only included important information about Bridgestone products, it also involved a lecture by the road accident research department of the Technical University of Dresden. By the end no stone had been left unturned, so sales staff will in future have a secure basis of refreshed or recently acquired knowledge to pass on to their customers.

Photo: Dan Hannen

Bridgestone Training Days 2018

Bridgestone Training Days 2018

Roadshow quer durch Deutschland und Österreich

02. Mai 2018 – Im Rahmen der Bridgestone Training Days 2018 hat der Weltmarktführer in der Reifen- und Gummibranche seinen neuen Touringreifen Turanza T005 vorgestellt. Gemeinsam mit Bridgestone sind wir mit dem Projekt einen Monat lang durch Deutschland und Österreich getourt und haben die anwesenden Händler mit umfangreichen Theorie- und Praxisschulungen mit dem neuen Reifen vertraut gemacht. An insgesamt drei Stationen in verschiedenen Fahrsicherheits- und Fahrtechnikzentren, konnten die Teilnehmer der Veranstaltung den Bridgestone Turanza T005 in Theorie und Praxis kennenlernen und ausführlich testen.

Die Workshops demonstrierten eindrucksvoll, wie sich die Bridgestone Reifen auch auf ungewohnten Pfaden bewähren. Die neuen Turanza T005 Sommerreifen wurden vorgestellt und bei einer Nasskurvenfahrt direkt auf die Probe gestellt. Außerdem gab es einen „Kurvengrip-Test“ sowie eine rasante Hindernisfahrt mit inszenierten Schreckmomenten.

Die Teilnehmer lernten außerdem, dass sich der DriveGuard Reifen selbst bei völligem Luftdruckverlust durch einen Reifenschaden noch sicher und komfortabel fahren lässt.

An insgesamt drei Stationen in verschiedenen Fahrsicherheits- und Fahrtechnikzentren, konnten die Veranstaltungsteilnehmer den Bridgestone Turanza T005 in Theorie und Praxis kennenlernen und ausführlich testen. Den Reifenschaden durften die Teilnehmer selbst mit Nagel und Hammer verursachen. Die Theorie-Schulung stand neben wichtigen Informationen über die Bridgestone Produkte auch ein Vortrag der Verkehrsunfallforschung der TU Dresden auf der Agenda. Am Ende blieben keine Fragen offen, sodass die Verkäufer aufgefrischtes und neu erlerntes Wissen fundiert an ihre Kunden weitergeben können.

Foto: Dan Hannen