Series of events „At first hand“

Christoffel-Blindenmission Deutschland e.V. (CBM)

Series of events „At first hand“

May 28, 2018 – We were given the exciting task of designing, planning and realising a far-ranging series of events for CBM, the overseas Christian disability charity. Here we were seriously concerned not just with the event itself, but with the mission of the international development aid organisation. In this regard, we donated to charity the agency’s payments for the advance publicity. Under the title ‘At first hand’, the latter places exceptional personalities with their exceptional stories in the limelight, as they talk about the things that inspire and drive them.

A special highlight of the curtain-raiser event to the series, which took place on March 22, 2018 at the Bethmann Bank in Frankfurt, was the lecture by publisher and best selling author Dr Florian Langenscheidt on the question ‘Why are donors the happiest people?’. The audience consisted of prestigious guests from Frankfurts charity donor scene. The moderator of the event was Werner D’Inka, co-editor of Frankfurter Allgemeine Zeitung (FAZ) [Frankfurt General Newspaper]. After the lecture guests had the opportunity of meeting each other and conversing over regional specialities.

A musical backdrop to the evening was provided by the classic guitarist Detlev Bork, most recently seen performing on stage as solo guitar along with the German National Ballet of Berlin. A gallery of emotionally charged photographs also gave an impression of some of CBM’s projects in Africa, where much of the agency’s development work is conducted. One of the photos shows a young girl who recovered her sight as the result of an operation. It was an evening dominated by a vision – an evening full of inspiring people, who get things moving and make good things happen.

Photos: B. Friedrich

Eventreihe „Aus erster Hand“

Christoffel-Blindenmission Deutschland e.V. (CBM)

Eventreihe „Aus erster Hand“

28. Mai 2018 – Wir hatten die spannende Aufgabe, eine umfangreiche Eventreihe für die CBM zu entwerfen, planen und umzusetzen. Dabei nahmen wir nicht nur den Event, sondern auch die Mission der internationalen Entwicklungshilfeorganisation ernst und spendeten in diesem Zuge die Agenturleistungen für die Vorbereitung der Veranstaltung. Unter dem Thema „Aus erster Hand“ stehen dabei außergewöhnliche Persönlichkeiten mit ihren außergewöhnlichen Geschichten im Mittelpunkt, die erzählen, was sie inspiriert und antreibt.

Ein besonderes Highlight der Auftaktveranstaltung der Eventreihe, die am 22. März 2018 in der Bethmann-Bank in Frankfurt stattfand, war der Vortrag des Verlegers und Bestsellerautors Dr. Florian Langenscheidt zum Thema „Warum sind Stifter die glücklicheren Menschen?“. Das Publikum bestand aus hochkarätigen Gästen aus der Frankfurt Stifter-Szene. Die Moderation des Events übernahm Werner D’Inka, Mitherausgeber der Frankfurter Allgemeinen Zeitung (FAZ). Nach dem Vortrag konnten sich die Gäste bei regionalen Spezialitäten austauschen.

Für die musikalische Untermalung des Abends sorgte der klassische Gitarrist Detlev Bork, der zuletzt mit dem Deutschen Staatsballett Berlin als Sologitarrist auf der Bühne stand. Außerdem zeigte eine emotionale Fotogalerie Bilder einiger Projekte der CBM in Afrika, wo unter Anderem die Entwicklungsarbeit durchgeführt wird. Auf einem der Fotos etwa ist ein junges Mädchen zusehen, das nach einem operativen Eingriff wieder sehen lernte. Ein Abend im Rahmen einer Vision – Ein Abend voller inspirierender Menschen, die etwas bewegen und das Gute vorantreiben.

Fotos: B. Friedrich