• space
  • MHK

Three elements, a single interior design approach – creating a whole out of multiplicity

Visitors' Centre

In partnership with Kirsten Haake of haake architektur [Haake Architects] in Kassel, we reshaped the interior architecture of the Visitors' Centre of Museumslandschaft Hessen Kassel (MHK) [the Hessen Kassel Museum Landscape], located in the old station building at the foot of the Wilhelmshöhe Mountain Park. The challenge to the planning team was to devise an interior architecture approach which would leave sufficient room for the three functions of information, shop and exhibition, this on a rather limited surface area, while at the same time creating a contemporary modern ambiance. 

To generate flow in the spatial transitions, the architects allocated volume to each of the three functions in the form of a space-creating cube. This central cube, which includes both the information desk and the ticket office counter, expands into all three available rooms and so succeeds in linking them. 

The geometrically minimalist  cube design in the historic context of the old station building, the careful selection of materials, the spatial rearrangement of the area and reconstitution of references to the outside world all give visitors a message, telling them that they can expect a friendly reception at the World Cultural Heritage Mountain Park that is  Wilhelmshöhe.

Get in touch!

Mathias Pritzkow
COO & Unitmanager Space
+49 69 4015073 16
Contact

We do everything that is needed, right down to the last detail, to make your brand a spatial experience – from the brainstorming workshop through to the conceptual planning and final handover of the completely realised brand space.

• space
  • MHK

Drei Elemente, ein Innenraumkonzept - wie aus viel verschiedenem ein Ganzes wird

Besucherzentrum

Gemeinsam mit Kirsten Haake – haake architektur aus Kassel – haben wir dem Besucherzentrum der Museumslandschaft Hessen Kassel (MHK) im alten Stationsgebäude am Fuß des Bergparks Wilhelmshöhe ein neues innenarchitektonisches Gesicht gegeben. Die Herausforderung für das Planungsteam bestand darin, ein Innenraumkonzept zu entwickeln, welches den drei Funktionen Information, Shop und Ausstellung auf relativ kleiner Grundfläche ausreichend Raum sowie ein modernes und zeitgemäßes Ambiente verleiht. 

Um fließende Raumübergänge zu schaffen, haben die Architekten jedem der drei Funktionen Volumen in Form eines raumbildenden Kubus zugeordnet. Der zentrale Kubus, der den Informations- und Kassentresen beinhaltet, greift in alle drei vorhandenen Räume ein und verbindet sie auf diese Weise. 

Die reduzierte und geometrische Gestaltung der Kuben im historischen Kontext des alten Stationsgebäudes, die behutsame Auswahl der Materialien, die räumliche Neuordnung der Fläche und die Wiederherstellung der Bezüge nach außen vermitteln den Besuchern die Botschaft eines freundlichen Empfangs im Weltkulturerbe Bergpark Wilhelmshöhe.

Kontaktieren Sie uns!

Mathias Pritzkow
COO & Unitmanager Space
+49 69 4015073 16
Kontakt

Melden Sie sich bei uns, damit wir Ihren Raum zum Leben erwecken! Wir sorgen bis ins kleinste Detail dafür, dass Ihre Marke zum räumlichen Erlebnis wird - Vom Ideenworkshop, über die Konzeption und Planung bis zur schlüsselfertigen Übergabe.