• space
  • Rat für formgebung

Focus on minimalism – in typology, form and colour

German Design Award

Every year the Premium Prize of the German Design Council is presented, under the categories of 'Excellent Product Design' and 'Excellent Communications Design', on the occasion of the Ambiente trade fair in Frankfurt. On an area of around 300 square metres at the Museum of Applied Arts in Frankfurt, and a little less than 500 square metres at the trade fair, our evolving stand design enabled the winners to put on an exclusive appearance. 

Restructuring, backed up by  thematically clear zone demarcations, created a manageable and well-defined experience for visitors to the show. The simple typology and minimalist forms and colours, in keeping with the branding of the Council, resulted in an impression of restraint, directing the visitor's attention to the things that really counted here - the prizewinning design projects themselves, as an object of haptic or digital perception. 

With a view to the sustainable optimisation of the visitor's experience we incorporated new digital tools, like an RFID system. This gave visitors the chance of doing their own more detailed research, finding the information they needed and accessing it again after they got home. 

Get in touch!

Mathias Pritzkow
COO & Unitmanager Space
+49 69 4015073 16
Contact

We do everything that is needed, right down to the last detail, to make your brand a spatial experience – from the brainstorming workshop through to the conceptual planning and final handover of the completely realised brand space.

• space
  • Rat für formgebung

Fokus - Minimalismus in Typologie, Form und Farbe

German Design Award

Alljährlich findet der Premiumpreis des Rats für Formgebung in den Kategorien "Excellent Product Design" und "Excelllent Communications Design" im Rahmen der Ambiente Messe in Frankfurt statt. Auf einer rund 300m² großen Fläche im Museum für Angewandte Kunst in Frankfurt und knapp 500m² auf der Messe gewährten wir den Gewinnern durch eine Evolution des Standdesigns einen exklusiven Auftritt. Durch Restrukturierung und klare thematische Zonierungen schufen wir ein übersichtliches und klares Ausstellungserlebnis. 

Klare Strukturen

Durch eine einfache Typologie, reduzierte Formen und Farben, getreu des Brandings des Verbandes, nahm sich der Stand zurück und der Fokus der Besucher wurde auf das gelenkt, was hier am meisten zählte – die preisgekrönten Designprojekte, haptisch oder digital erlebbar. Um den Ausstellungsbesuch auch nachhaltig zu verbessern setzten wir auf die Integration neuer digitaler Tools, wie ein RFID System, das den Besuchern die Möglichkeit bot sich vertiefende Informationen individuell zusammen zu stellen und Zuhause wieder abzurufen.

Kontaktieren Sie uns!

Mathias Pritzkow
COO & Unitmanager Space
+49 69 4015073 16
Kontakt

Melden Sie sich bei uns, damit wir Ihren Raum zum Leben erwecken! Wir sorgen bis ins kleinste Detail dafür, dass Ihre Marke zum räumlichen Erlebnis wird - Vom Ideenworkshop, über die Konzeption und Planung bis zur schlüsselfertigen Übergabe.