Mathias Pritzkow becomes COO

Mathias Pritzkow becomes COO

New Chief Operating Officer

August 29, 2019 – It’s been ten years since Mathias Pritzkow joined our agency for experience-based communication, so we have known him as a colleague and staff member for quite some time. Now he joins Jesper Götsch as a chief executive of Jazzunique. Having trained as a carpenter and interior architect, he first spent six years at Jazzunique as a project director, then rose to become head of its Brand Spaces division in 2015. As a unit manager he was responsible for staff, customers and projects carried out by the division. Since joining the management board last year, he has already had an increasing influence on the overall direction of the agency.

As Chief Operating Officer, he will now be mainly concerned with operative business overall, as well as being responsible for the agency’s office organisation. 
Mathias, who is the father of a six-month-old son, looks forward to taking on this new professional challenge. ‘I’ve been with Jazzunique for a whole decade now and have supported its development in a wide range of positions – from a time when we had just ten employees to our present level of 55. I look forward to the next decades in my role as a chief executive officer, in hope of making an even more powerful contribution. I couldn’t wish for a better team.’

Jesper Götsch comments on the agency’s new structure: ‘In Mathias I have found the best possible partner for the tasks that face us. We have the same ideas about the future of our agency and stand for identical values. The important thing for us both is to keep up the very intimate and honest working atmosphere we are used to, while systematically encouraging all the skills and potential talent we have here at Jazzunique. That way we can come up with the best response to the constant dynamic developments of the industry. I look forward to our working intensively together, and will now be able to focus even more effectively on strategic issues for the further development of our business.’

Mathias Pritzkow wird Geschäftsführer

Mathias Pritzkow wird Geschäftsführer

Neuer Chief Operating Officer

29. August 2019 – Zehn Jahre nach seinem Einstieg in der Agentur für Erlebniskommunikation verstärkt Mathias Pritzkow als langjähriger Kollege und Mitarbeiter jetzt neben Jesper Götsch die Geschäftsführung von Jazzunique. Nach sechs Jahren als Projektleiter bei Jazzunique stieg der ausgebildete Schreiner und Innenarchitekt 2015 zum Abteilungsleiter Brand Spaces bei Jazzunique auf. Als Unit Manager verantwortete er Personal, Kunden und Projekte der Abteilung. Seit der Aufnahme als Mitglied der Geschäftsführung im vergangenen Jahr hatte er bereits vermehrt auch die Gesamtausrichtung der Agentur mitbestimmt und geleitet. 

Als COO, Chief Operating Officer, wird er nun vor allem für das gesamte operative Geschäft und die Büroorganisation der Agentur zuständig sein. 
Der Vater eines sechs Monate alten Sohnes freut sich auf die neue berufliche Herausforderung: „Ich habe Jazzunique mittlerweile ein ganzes Jahrzehnt lang in unterschiedlichsten Positionen bei der Entwicklung begleitet und unterstützt – von damals noch zehn Mitarbeitern zu heute mehr als 55. Ich freue mich als Geschäftsführer die folgenden Jahrzehnte auch noch intensiver mitzugestalten und kann mir dabei kein besseres Team vorstellen.”

„Mit Mathias habe ich den besten nur denkbaren Partner für diese Aufgaben gefunden. Wir haben die gleichen Vorstellungen, was die Zukunft unserer Agentur betrifft und vertreten identische Werte. Uns ist es wichtig, das für uns sehr vertraute und ehrliche Miteinander zu erhalten und die vielen vorhandenen Kompetenzen und Potenziale bei Jazzunique gezielt zu fördern, um auf die stetige Dynamik unserer Branche passgenau zu reagieren. Ich freue mich auf die intensive Zusammenarbeit und kann mich jetzt noch stärker strategischen Themen und der Weiterentwicklung unseres Geschäftes widmen“, so Jesper Götsch über die neue Aufstellung der Agentur.