Trade Fair Stand ILM

Trade Fair Stand ILM

EASTPAK

Eastpak Internationale Lederwaren Messe
Eastpak Internationale Lederwaren Messe

Modularity. Timelessnes. Clear zonal demarcations.

We had already come up with a reinterpretation of Eastpak’s trade fair image, when the American rucksack and bag label appeared at the fashion trade show Revolver. Now, for its presentation at ILM – the International Leather Goods Fair in Offenbach – we set ourselves the goal of expanding our holistic design concept. The spacious stand measured 203 square metres. We wanted it to reflect a wide portfolio of products, and retain a long-term place in the trade fair hall – so modularity, timelessness and clear zonal demarcations were the significant design features for achieving this. Furthermore, the stand was also intended to function as an appropriate presentation platform for premium products and collaborations.

But the authentically urban overall image had to remain paramount. So as to place the products in the foreground and give them sufficient space to make an impact, we deliberately opted for a functional design approach. An open and inviting atmosphere has been created in the spacious setting, backed up by communicative elements like table islands and counters. A black contour runs dynamically through the space as a salient design leitmotif, marking off the separate areas. A smart back wall system functions as a bracket in design terms for the entire stand. This modular POS system facilitates individual design possibilities for the widest variety of campaigns.

Eyecatching highlights on the back wall are the ceiling-high image boards, with back-lighted graphics which convey the current campaign motifs at long range. Cuboid plateaus dotted about the entire stand offer additional presentation areas for showcasing selected products. Monolithic wall panels serve as canvases for the evocation of the brand’s past tradition, marking a clear commitment to origins. The altogether brightly lit display, and use of natural materials, testify to classiness and reflect Eastpak’s fresh and self-confident image in spatial terms.

Eastpak Internationale Lederwaren MesseEastpak Internationale Lederwaren Messe
Eastpak Internationale Lederwaren MesseEastpak Internationale Lederwaren Messe

Project team: Lena Albers, Timo Schröder and Andrejas Vodjevic

Highlights

These subjects might also interest you

Booth Revolver

EASTPAK

Eastpak stand at Bread & Butter Berlin

Eastpak

Booth

Dentalman

Pop-up brand space

New Era

Internationale Lederwaren Messe

MESSESTAND ILM

EASTPAK

Eastpak Internationale Lederwaren Messe
Eastpak Internationale Lederwaren Messe

Modularität. Zeitlosigkeit. Klare Zonierung.

Bereits für den Messeauftritt auf der dänischen Fashion Trade Show Revolver hatten wir das Messedesign von Eastpak neu interpretiert. Für den Auftritt auf der Internationalen Lederwaren Messe in Offenbach setzten wir es uns zum Ziel, dieses ganzheitliche Gestaltungkonzept zu erweitern. Der mit 203 Quadratmetern sehr geräumige Stand sollte ein breites Produktportfolio abbilden und langfristig in der Messehalle platziert werden – deshalb waren Modularität, Zeitlosigkeit und eine klare Zonierung hierbei wichtige Gestaltungsmerkmale. Außerdem sollte der Stand auch für Premium-Produkte und Kollaborationen eine angemessene Präsentationsplattform darstellen.

Der authentische, urbane Gesamteindruck sollte aber unbedingt bewahrt werden. Um den Produkten ausreichend Platz zum Wirken einzuräumen und sie in den Vordergrund zu stellen, entschieden wir uns bewusst für eine funktionale Gestaltung. Eine offene und einladende Atmosphäre entsteht durch die Weitläufigkeit und kommunikative Elemente wie Tischinseln und Theke. Zugleich eröffnen gezielt platzierte Trennwände, die auch als Kommunkationsflächen genutzt werden, intimere Bereiche für vertraulichere Gesprächssituationen. Eine dynamisch durch den Raum laufende schwarze Kontur bildet den roten Faden im Design und markiert einzelne Bereiche. Als gestalterische Klammer des gesamten Standes dient ein smartes Rückwandsystem. Dieses modulare POS-System ermöglicht individuelle Gestaltungsmöglichkeiten für unterschiedlichste Kampagnen.

Besondere Blickpunkte auf der Rückwand bilden raumhohe Imageboards, die durch hinterleuchtete Grafiken die aktuellen Kampagnenmotive mit hoher Fernwirkung kommunizieren. Würfelförmige Plateaus über den gesamten Stand verteilt bieten zusätzlich Präsentationsflächen zum Highlighten ausgewählter Produkte. Durch monolithische Wandscheiben als Leinwände für die Kommunikation ihrer traditionellen Vergangenheit, bekennt sich die Marke klar zu ihren Wurzeln. Das insgesamt sehr helle, natürliche Auftreten und Materialien aus dem urbanen Kontext zeugen von Hochwertigkeit und spiegeln gleichzeitig Eastpaks selbstbewusstes, frisches Auftreten im Raum wider.

Eastpak Internationale Lederwaren MesseEastpak Internationale Lederwaren Messe
Eastpak Internationale Lederwaren MesseEastpak Internationale Lederwaren Messe

Projektteam: Lena Albers, Timo Schröder und Andrejas Vodjevic

Ähnliche Themen

Diese Projekte könnten Sie auch interessieren

Messestand Revolver

EASTPAK

Bread & Butter Messestand

EASTPAK

Der Dentalman als Gentleman

Dentalman

Pop-up-Markenfläche

New Era