Weekly market at the supermarket

Fruit and vegetable department

REWE Bad Vilbel

Rewe Kaffenberger Bad Vilbel Obstabteilung Gemüseabteilung Blumenabteilung
Rewe Kaffenberger Bad Vilbel Obstabteilung Gemüseabteilung Blumenabteilung

The fruit and vegetable department often functions as a supermarket’s visiting card. This is where customers start their shopping expedition. So it’s all the more important that the area should be appealingly designed and have something to say. In the biggest independently managed REWE store of the Rhine-Main region, the Bernd Kaffenberger REWE in Bad Vilbel, we were given the task, in partnership with the advertising agency burnthebunny, of transforming this department into a shopping adventure.
The leading idea of the new design we planned was ‘the weekly market at the supermarket’ – because the intention was to create a reorganised and user-friendly platform which would focus on the showcasing of seasonal and regional products. As a clear and appealing publicity message, the department was therefore rechristened in short order, becoming ‘Fields and Fruits’.

An urbane, and at the same time authentic and classy look was provided by burnthebunny’s graphic elements and the spatial design by Jazzunique. The motto we kept in mind here was ‘Back to basics!’ – there was to be no tiresome harping on prices, everything was designed to emphasise the freshness and quality of the products.
The entire design was aimed at putting the produce – the fruit and vegetables – in the limelight. Dark and simple colours allowed the furnishings to retreat into the background, so the produce could shine. Natural materials, like oak, helped create a warm and cosy atmosphere – just as you would expect of a weekly market. With the aim of optimising the customer’s shopping experience, we provided a clear and thematic demarcation of zones: different products are not only separated off in spatial terms, they also have a distinctive style.

Fruit, vegetables, herbs, special offers – the specifically chosen furnishings give each sector its own characteristic look. So customers can see at a glance just where they are. All the furnishings are custom-made, providing the best possible conditions for storage of the various kinds of produce. A contrast is provided by the service counter, with its white tiles against a black rear wall – in future this will serve as a platform where products can be processed in full view. It’s designed to catch the customer’s eye, seeing that it is the first point of contact if you need personal advice or want to make your particular preferences known.

Rewe Kaffenberger Bad Vilbel Obstabteilung Gemüseabteilung Blumenabteilung
Rewe Kaffenberger Bad Vilbel Obstabteilung Gemüseabteilung Blumenabteilung
Rewe Kaffenberger Bad Vilbel Obstabteilung Gemüseabteilung Blumenabteilung
Rewe Kaffenberger Bad Vilbel Obstabteilung Gemüseabteilung Blumenabteilung

Florist´s counter

In addition to the fruit and vegetables department, Jazzunique also gave the supermarket florist’s counter a new face. Light but restrained colours

enable the resplendent flowers to take centre stage. Recessed zinc buckets for cut flowers in different sizes make wobbly plastic containers a thing of the past.

Charming features that catch the eye are flowerpots on a pulley, and a shelf system reaching the ceiling – making it quite difficult for customers to leave the florist’s without putting their hands in their pockets.

Rewe Kaffenberger Bad Vilbel Obstabteilung Gemüseabteilung Blumenabteilung
Rewe Kaffenberger Bad Vilbel Obstabteilung Gemüseabteilung Blumenabteilung
Rewe Kaffenberger Bad Vilbel Obstabteilung Gemüseabteilung Blumenabteilung
Rewe Kaffenberger Bad Vilbel Obstabteilung Gemüseabteilung Blumenabteilung

Project team: Neele Zimmermann, Silvia Saure, Timo Schröder, Andrejas Vodjevic and Johanna Müller

Highlights

These subjects might also interest you

Pop-up brand space

New Era

Booth Revolver

EASTPAK

Planetarium

Museumslandschaft Hessen Kassel

360° real estate marketing

Garden Tower Frankfurt

Wochenmarkt im Supermarkt

Obst- und Gemüseabteilung

REWE Bad Vilbel

Rewe Kaffenberger Bad Vilbel Obstabteilung Gemüseabteilung Blumenabteilung
Rewe Kaffenberger Bad Vilbel Obstabteilung Gemüseabteilung Blumenabteilung

Die Obst- und Gemüseabteilung ist häufig das Aushängeschild eines Supermarktes. Der Kunde startet hier seinen Einkauf. Umso wichtiger ist es, dass sie ansprechend und aussagekräftig gestaltet ist. Im größten selbstständig geführten REWE des Rhein-Main-Gebiets, dem REWE Bernd Kaffenberger in Bad Vilbel, hatten wir gemeinsam mit der Werbeagentur burnthebunny die Aufgabe, diese Abteilung in ein Einkaufserlebnis zu verwandeln.
Die Leitidee der Neugestaltung lautete „der Wochenmarkt im Supermarkt“, weil im neu geordneten und übersichtlicheren Angebot vor allem saisonale und regionale Produkte im Mittelpunkt stehen werden. Für eine klare, ansprechende Kommunikation wurde die Abteilung deshalb kurzerhand in „Feld und Frucht“ umbenannt.

Ein urbaner und gleichzeitig authentischer und hochwertiger Look entsteht durch die grafischen Elemente von burnthebunny und die räumliche Gestaltung von Jazzunique. Dabei lautet die Devise „Back to the basics!“ – keine übermäßige Preiskommunikation, sondern alles im Sinne der Frische und der Produkte.
Bei dem gesamten Design ging es darum, das Produkt in den Vordergrund zu stellen: Das Obst und Gemüse. Durch schlichte dunkle Farben tritt das Mobiliar in den Hintergrund und lässt die Produkte strahlen. Natürliche Materialien, wie Eichenholz, lassen außerdem eine warme, behagliche Atmosphäre entstehen – ganz wie auf dem Wochenmarkt. Um das Einkaufserlebnis zu optimieren, schufen wir eine Abgrenzung einzelner Zonen: Thematisch unterschiedliche Produkte sind nun nicht nur räumlich getrennt, sie haben auch individuelle Stile.

Ob Obst, Gemüse, Kräuter oder Highlight Flächen für saisonale und regionale Produkte – dank spezifischer Möblierung hat jeder Bereich seinen ganz eigenen Look. So finden sich die Kunden auf Anhieb zurecht. Sämtliche Möbel sind Sonderanfertigungen, die die optimale Lagerung des jeweiligen Produkts unterstützen. Einen Kontrastpunkt setzt die Servicetheke, durch weiße Fliesen vor schwarzer Rückwand – an der die Produkte zukünftig live verarbeitet werden. Sie sticht den Kunden direkt ins Auge, denn sie ist der erste Anlaufpunkt für persönliche Beratung und individuelle Wünsche.

Rewe Kaffenberger Bad Vilbel Obstabteilung Gemüseabteilung Blumenabteilung
Rewe Kaffenberger Bad Vilbel Obstabteilung Gemüseabteilung Blumenabteilung
Rewe Kaffenberger Bad Vilbel Obstabteilung Gemüseabteilung Blumenabteilung
Rewe Kaffenberger Bad Vilbel Obstabteilung Gemüseabteilung Blumenabteilung

Blumenabteilung

Ergänzend zur Obst- und Gemüseabteilung verlieh Jazzunique der Blumenabteilung des Marktes ein neues Gesicht. Dezente, helle Farben rücken die farbenfrohen Blumen in den Mittelpunkt des

Geschehens. Eingelassene Zinkeimer für Schnittblumen in unterschiedlichen Größen machen Schluss mit wackelnden Plastikbehältnissen.

Charmante Hingucker wie Blumenkästen mit Seilzug und ein raumhohes Regal machen es zukünftig schwer, tatenlos am Blumenladen vorbeizugehen.

Rewe Kaffenberger Bad Vilbel Obstabteilung Gemüseabteilung Blumenabteilung
Rewe Kaffenberger Bad Vilbel Obstabteilung Gemüseabteilung Blumenabteilung
Rewe Kaffenberger Bad Vilbel Obstabteilung Gemüseabteilung Blumenabteilung
Rewe Kaffenberger Bad Vilbel Obstabteilung Gemüseabteilung Blumenabteilung

Projektteam: Neele Zimmermann, Silvia Saure, Timo Schröder, Andrejas Vodjevic und Johanna Müller

Ähnliche Themen

Diese Projekte könnten Sie auch interessieren