Hall of Fame 2017

Hall of Fame of german research 2017

Merck & MANAGER MAGAZIN

Merck Hall of Fame 2017

The facets of success

The Hall of Fame of German Research pays tribute to exceptional researchers and entrepreneurs whose trailblazing ideas have had an impact on the German research landscape, and made Germany fitter for the future as a centre of industry. In partnership with the hosts, Merck and manager magazine, Jazzunique was involved in the event for the third time and was able to make a significant contribution to the planning and realisation of the project.

‘The facets of success’ – the facets of those personalities, that is to say, who are driven to discover new things, research into terra incognita and develop exceptional innovations – was the motif that formed the conceptual focus of Jazzunique’s presentation this year. The historic festive hall of the Gesellschaftshaus [Assembly Rooms] of Frankfurt’s Palmengarten was chosen as a backdrop for the prizegiving ceremony. The attributes of openness, creativity, persistence, courage and confidence were presented here in an impressive audiovisual display. ‘Space creates feeling’: with perfect dramatic timing, kinetic lights on the ceiling of the hall repeatedly suggested new spatial structures. In keeping with the aspect being presented, the architecture thus reflected first ‘wild creativity’, and then ‘undulating persistence’.

Each of the qualities, moreover, was represented by an instrument: piano, violin, cello and saxophone. Following their individual acts, the musical surrogates of the attributes got together in a harmonious ensemble – symbolising the successful breakthrough of the scientists being honoured. As in the previous year, Jazzunique was also responsible for the design of the award itself, the grainy texture of which reflected the stages of the individual creative history of the researchers.

Merck Hall of Fame 2017
Merck Hall of Fame 2017Merck Hall of Fame 2017
Merck Hall of Fame 2017
Hall of Fame Merck 2017
Merck Hall of Fame 2017
Merck Hall of Fame 2017

Project team: Samira Schulze, Sacha Knoche, Damiano Heil, Michael Jandt, Philomena Gottschlich und Marja Stratbücker, Pictures: Kristof Lemp, Clip: Filmhafen

Highlights

These subjects might also interest you

PREMIER AMOUR

Sofitel Frankfurt Opera

Global Communication campaign

Merck Innovation Center

360° real estate marketing

Garden Tower Frankfurt

Investment Today

Union Investment

Hall of Fame 2017

Hall of Fame der deutschen Forschung 2017

Merck & MANAGER MAGAZIN

Merck Hall of Fame 2017

Die Facetten des Gelingens

Die Hall of Fame der deutschen Forschung zeichnet außergewöhnliche Forscher und Unternehmer aus, die durch bahnbrechende Ideen die deutsche Forschungslandschaft geprägt und den Wirtschaftsstandort Deutschland zukunftsfähiger gemacht haben. Gemeinsam mit den Gastgebern Merck und dem manager magazin durfte Jazzunique die Veranstaltung bereits zum dritten Mal in Konzeption und Umsetzung maßgeblich begleiten und realisieren.

„Die Facetten des Gelingens “: Die Facetten, die jene Persönlichkeiten besitzen, die darauf brennen, Neues zu entdecken, auf unbekannten Pfaden zu forschen und Innovationen zu entwickeln, stellte Jazzunique in diesem Jahr konzeptionell in den Fokus. Als Kulisse der Preisverleihung wurde der historische Festsaal des Gesellschaftshauses des Frankfurter Palmengartens auserkoren. Die Attribute Offenheit, Kreativität, Ausdauer, Mut und Vertrauen wurden hier in einer eindrucksvollen audiovisuellen Inszenierung dargestellt. „Raum schafft Gefühl“: Dramaturgisch optimal taktiert bildeten Kinetic Lights an der Decke des Saales immer wieder neue Raumstrukturen ab. Passend zum inszenatorischen Moment bildete die Architektur so mal „wilde Kreativität“, mal „wellenförmige Ausdauer“ ab.

Für jede der Eigenschaften stand außerdem ein Instrument: Piano, Geige, Cello und Saxophon. Die musikalischen Stellvertreter der Attribute fanden sich nach ihren individuellen Akten zum Abschluss in einem harmonischen Ensemble wieder – stellvertretend für den gelungenen Durchbruch der prämierten Wissenschaftler. Wie im vergangen Jahr zeichnete sich Jazzunique auch für die Gestaltung des Awards verantwortlich, der durch seine Maserung die Etappen der individuellen Schaffensgeschichte der Forscher abbildete.

Merck Hall of Fame 2017
Merck Hall of Fame 2017Merck Hall of Fame 2017
Merck Hall of Fame 2017
Hall of Fame Merck 2017
Merck Hall of Fame 2017
Merck Hall of Fame 2017

Projektteam: Samira Schulze, Sacha Knoche, Michael Jandt, Damiano Heil, Philomena Gottschlich und Marja Stratbücker, Fotograf: Kristof Lemp

Ähnliche Themen

Diese Projekte könnten Sie auch interessieren